Vita

I’ve been on this health kick, lately.  Part of it stems from a desire to make better food/drink choices in the new year.  Mostly, I just want to feel better.

Let’s face it, we all have varying degrees of nutritional deficiencies:  iron, calcium, Vitamin D.  You name it! We deprive ourselves of  “good” things, in exchange for convenience and comfort. Supplements can be a great way to compensate for this lack of nourishment.

My mom has always been a huge believer in vitamins and natural supplements, so maybe it’s finally rubbing off on me?  She has always encouraged me to “take my vitamins” and has even gone so far as to buy them for me!  I have a cabinet full of dark brown bottles, that are finally seeing the light of day. Recent trips to Georgetown Market have also inspired me to try some new things.

All I know is, stress affects me in the most random ways.  I’m hoping that my new found enthusiasm for wellness will serve me, ummm… well.

Here’s what I’ve been doing:

Let’s hope I can keep this up!



This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment