A silly story about a lamp

I’ve been on a mission to find a lamp that both Larry and I could agree on, for the past few months.  We recently redecorated our living room and he was content to keep a few items that I really didn’t think fit well with the new color scheme.  He’s usually right when it comes to color choices, so I tried to convince myself that our old lamp was just fine.  That was until I went to  JC Penney, the other day.

I walked down the clearance isle in the lamp section and lo and behold, there it was… the perfect lamp (or so I thought).  I couldn’t believe the price, so I quickly took a picture and emailed it to Larry.  I thought for sure he would love it as much as I did.  My phone broke the bad news to me with a text that read,  “I like our current lamp better, but you can get it if you want”   So, I left empty handed that day.  

Long story, short.  I couldn’t get the idea of this lamp out of my head.  I felt like it would fit into our space really well and it was 80% off, for Pete’s sake!  So, I went back to Penney’s two days later and it was still there.  BAM!  It was meant to be.  🙂

The only thing that would’ve made this purchase a little better would’ve been if I had a coupon.  As it is, I think I got a pretty awesome deal, for $25 (was $120).

  

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One response to “A silly story about a lamp

  1. You know it’s for you if you leave the store still thinking about it, go back two days later and it’s still there! GREAT price, too! You know I love to hear about a good bargain! Looks great. 🙂

Leave a comment